365 Writing Challenge. February 16th.

Ok, so yesterday while i was randomly browsing through wordpresss and stumbled upon this. http://dailypost.wordpress.com/postaday/ebook-365-writing-prompts

And thanks to this, I started writing so, now I don’t know if I will get writing daily or not. But had to start somewhere, so here I am.

The clock

February 16.

The clock

Write about anything you’d like. Somewhere in your post,

include the sentence, “I heard the car door slam, and immediately

looked at the clock”

I had reached my new office half an hour before. First days are awkward. Well, most days are but this is the problem about being socially awkward. As much as I love my new job and the work I’m suppose to do. The thought of meeting the new people slightly terrified me.  I’m not a people’s person, never was and I highly doubt I could ever be. I heard a car door slam, and immediately looked at the clock. It was 9:00. The official office time. A girl, almost my age entered. She happily wished the gatekeeper a good morning and then went ahead to open up the office. Damn. I thought, extroverts are hard and mostly treat socially weird people like say me, as if we were some disabled folks and keep pushing us to speak as if we were the kids in nursery class. As much as i did not want to enter then, I thought it would be nice to enter the place before the boss and others did. So I took a breath and entered.  She looked up, while she was arranging a few files nearby.

“Yes?” she said too sweetly. I hated extra sweet people.

“I’m Vineet.” I said. Didn’t know what else to say.

She continued to give me confused look.

“I’m the new intern here.” I added.

“Oh!” she said brining the happily excited look back on her face.

“I’m Megha, I joined a few days back only.” I could see two people arrive from the entrance who glanced at us, but did not stop to talk. And she continued”I’m also an intern like you. Which branch?”

“Design.” I said.

“That’s great. Me too!”

I just awkwardly smiled.

I guess the boss will come in a assign you the work officially but we’re to help at the next documentary they are making, It is regarding the social awareness week for this company, that is our client.”

“Alright.” I said.

She’s going to be hard to work with I thought.

Just then, the boss arrived. He looked at me and signaled me to join him.

I left soon after.

-The LazyyBlogger.

Leave a Reply

